Tightrope by Alex Clare

Eek! So excited to begin this mini summer project of blogging. Thought I would join all the “cool” kids and give this a shot. :]

As my freshmen year of college comes to a close, I can’t help but feel regretful that I did not journal or write all my gloriously wonderful memories down as the year passed. Time has gone so fast and my heart aches thinking of the fact that in just a few short days this milestone will be just a memory.

In honor of me starting this new adventure, I thought it might also be kind of fun to explain to any of those who start to follow me where I found inspiration in my blog title. Alex Clare is my newest musician obsession. I, like many others I am sure, go through sporadic obsessions with random artists or genres of music new to me. However there are a handful of musicians that I have long loved. A few of these include John Mayer, Natasha Bedingfield, Lupe Fiasco, Black Eyed Peas (lol i can’t help it), Matt Kearney, and Alex Clare has quickly gained this title as well. I would recommend taking a listen. Find some time to yourself in your busy day, sit down and crank the volume. I can almost guarantee you will fall in love! Anyways, the last few days I have been listening to his song, “Tightrope”, on repeat. The lyrics have such a powerful meaning and speak directly to my daily worries and concerns on where life is taking me and if I am going about it all in the right way. 

 

Anyways, I look forward to writing all my thoughts and experiences down as I go through my summer. I hope you all get a kick out of my musings. 

 

Life’s a tightrope and you’re standing on one toe. :]

2 thoughts on “Tightrope by Alex Clare

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

