Hello, again..

Top o’ the mornin’ to ya! Did you miss me? It’s been far too long. Living your life and writing it all down can sometimes be more of a challenge than a hobby. 

It’s been a ride these past few months (ok, maybe it’s been more than a few…IM SORRY :/). Let’s leave it at that for now, and we will walk through all of the dirty details as I get back into the swing of things. Look forward to hearing all about my “life lessons”. 

As I’m sitting here typing this, a quote has metaphorically floated down into my lap.. God is really a fun guy with all of his “coincidences”. I love fate and I believe it could potentially be single-handedly one of the reasons for helping me keep the faith. 

The quote: “The only time you should look back is to see how far you have come.”

Think about that one. Isn’t it so true? We, as humans, are constantly berating ourselves for making mistakes, traveling down the wrong path, not knowing the answer the first time around, etc. etc. But HELLO! Like little steam engines, we have got to keep moving forward. We learn, grow, struggle, but still we continue to conquer and move ahead. In my opinion, this is a very beautiful aspect of human nature. 

Even so, we have to take time to heal our wounds. For the past few weeks, I have felt like I’ve been standing in the middle of oncoming traffic. Rush hour traffic. Downtown Chicago speedway. Standing there, getting hit over and over. This is a little thing I like to call “life”. And I am trying my best to take it like a champ, but ouch. I need to heal my wounds for a bit. It’s not that I am interested in dwelling and looking back on the past, instead I want to use my lessons from the past to help me forge my path in the future.  I guess I just wish of finding a way to glance back at the past while still moving forward…without it hurting. 

All for now, 

L

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

