It’s time for a break down.

…because with breakdowns come new revelations and fresh starts. Tonight calls for a close of an old door. Today I went to church for the first time in some time and I heard a message I needed to hear…That God is right here…dying for me to see the life He wants me to live. 

Tonight represents me taking back the fight I have within me to make this life a good one. I’m a born helper. I love to help others. I love to offer assistance, my own advice, and all that good stuff. BUT TONIGHT I AM WORRYING ABOUT ME FOR THE FIRST TIME IN QUITE SOME TIME! 

I’ll wait my entire life for the hero I know I need and deserve before I settle for anything less. God has a beautiful love story already written for me and I get to play a huge part in this story. I am on my way towards this and I am so excited. 

 

I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the end of the night
He’s gotta be strong, he’s gotta be fast
And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight
I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the morning light
He’s gotta be sure, he’s gotta be soon
And he’s gotta be larger than life, larger than life

Somewhere after midnight
In my wildest fantasies
Somewhere just beyond my reach
There’s someone reaching back for me
Racing on the thunder and rising with the heat
Isn’t there a superman to sweep me off my feet?

I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the end of the night
He’s gotta be strong, he’s gotta be fast
And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight
I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the morning light
He’s gotta be sure, he’s gotta be soon
And he’s gotta be larger than life

Up where the mountains meet the heavens above
Out where the lightning splits the sea
I could swear that there’s someone somewhere watching me
Through the wind and the chill and the rain
And the storm and the raging flood
Oh, his approach is like a fire in my blood

I’ll meet a hero
And then we’ll dance ’til the morning light
Dreaming, he’ll lead me
Held tight,
Tonight’s the night. 

I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the end of the night
He’s gotta be strong, he’s gotta be fast
And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight
I need a hero
I’m holding out for a hero ’til the morning light
He’s gotta be sure, he’s gotta be soon
And he’s gotta be larger than life, larger than life. 

 

I need a hero, God. Please grant me with the strength to endure your beautiful plan as I wait for my hero to find me through this fight. I pray that you help me to gracefully see past all of the cowards trying to impress me. I ask you to help me look inside myself to first establish the things I truly desire in my hero, to build the walls to my heart high and thick so that not a single man can break through until the true man that holds the key to my heart comes to fight for all of me and is willing to break down the walls. God, I pray that you help build me stronger. Braver. as I work my way through the life you have created for me. Please help me to better understand your intentions. Help me to trust you. I am willing and ready. MY walls are up, heart is guarded. Pour over me. 

 

 

-L 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

