I have nothing to prove.

When you are out there living your life, there really isn’t time to sit on the sidelines reflecting. Life is best experienced when lived fully, right? I promise I will be back as soon as things slow down a bit, but for right now, after going through an experience I never want to go through again, I have decided that my time is in my hands. These are my selfish years, and I am going to live them right. I feel bad for people that feel pressured to rush into things at this age. It is such an amazing experience to walk through this time of my life independently but with the endless support of my closest friends, roommates, family, mentors, coworkers, and teachers. I am learning so much about myself and the person I want to be when I am eventually ready to settle down with someone else….but that day can come when it may. I am in absolutely no rush. I want the timing to be right, and right now I am going through a lot of refining. 

 

Sincerely, 

Lindsey

 

P.S. Today I got the perfect job. I am already so excited. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

