You want a sign, here it is.

Oh right…I’m sorry. I seem to have forgotten how relationships in general work. Correct me if I’m wrong, but they should balance out one another? Give one another the capabilities of progressing forward in life? Motivate two individuals to strive to be the best versions of themselves? They involve communicating right? And respect for one another’s time? Relationships involve humble actions of gratitude for having one another in their lives, right? Ok…I thought so…if you’re my friend, respect me. I’ll respect you. Be thankful for me, and I’ll pour out my love for you. Motivate me and we can cheer each other on. Take advantage of me, waste my time, leave me wanting more out of a relationship, make me feel bad for being the person I am, make me feel like there are other, better people out there and you can watch me go.

I don’t mess around with friendships. I invest or I retreat. There is no middle for me. I love hard and I’ll fight for you harder. However, the moment I feel a friend pull away…it’s when I know in my heart how I must progress.

Real. Talk.

L

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

