Laughing at myself…

The fact that I’m sitting alone at the Jordan Creek Mall right now is cracking me up. I have never felt this feeling of professional confines before. Currently, I am in charge of 55 high schoolers that are running all around the mall. I wanted to walk around and shop a bit, but instead I’m just awkwardly waiting for everyone to return. Since when did I turn into an uptight mother?? Lets just pray all these rascals come back when I asked. 55 high schoolers have my cell phone and thankfully I’ve only received one text. I’m slowly anticipating the messages that are about to begin rolling in….

Either way, I’m honored to be so trusted with this authority by my mentor. I am also excited that I have a whole hotel suite to myself. I’m going to have a Netflix movie marathon and pillow fight with myself when I get there. How awkwardly hilarious. This is just my life I guess. Trying to deal with reality as positively as I can lately. I’m ready to just laugh and no longer feel so down about my situation. I’m right where I’m supposed to be and I guess that’s on a bench in the mall right now. I mean I survived the bus ride alone with them, it only gets better from here.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

