Raw human.

I’ve tried over and over to create a comprehensive post on how I’ve been doing lately. I have so much to say, so much to vent, but I feel like this space is no longer as open as I originially anticipated. This is not necessarily a bad thing, I just feel I may have to censor myself. HAHA! For those that know me would most likely chuckle at this idea. Lindsey is not one to censor herself typically. 

Today has been one of my poorer days. I’ve dealt with stuff less than desirable. Contrary to what I’ve been told today, I am not ‘angry’, ‘aggressive’, or ‘overly passionate’. I just give a shit. I believe in ‘grace and choice’. I wouldn’t say I am angry, but I am frustrated about several things. The immature part of myself only feels better when I type “fuck, fuck, fuck” on the page. I know you are now judging me, which is exactly why I stated prior to that statement my willingness to censor a bit. It is just a bit difficult when I am trying to find ways to put my thoughts down into comprehensive sentences. 

I have gotten a majority of my frustration out thanks to Mumford & Sons this evening. 

 I can’t even begin to start appropriately with the way in which their music speaks to me. The lyrics are mind blowing and the passion that seeps out of them leaves me breathless. 

 

Image 

These men are beautiful in all they do. I’ve never been so infatuated with a band, but they are truly artists.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

