So I discovered this new song…

and not many people have heard of it and the lyrics aren’t even on the web yet, so I am feeling pretty pleased with my musical endeavors. It makes me feel so proud when I can find undiscovered music, they are always the songs that resonate strongly with me. The ones that I walk around with inside my head.

Lately, I have really been enjoying bluesy, Southern infused, acoustic jams. So mellow and heartfelt.

Anyways, this song I’ve fallen for is about having courage. Courage can be defined as, “the ability to face danger, difficulty, uncertainty, or pain without being overcome by fear or being deflected from a chosen course of action.” In other words, courage is to be brave.

“Every day you either see a scar or courage.  Where you dwell will define your struggle.”  ~Dodinsky

Courage is so hard to have sometimes. But when I act courageously even when I am scared to death, I feel so powerful. It is really empowering to know that I can be brave enough to move forward even when I am a little apprehensive.

Anyways, I suppose I can give you a few of the songs I’ve been loving.

Courage by The Dirty Guv’nahs

Never Say Never- Tristan Pettyman

The Blue- Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit

On top of everything Adoleo. My heart feels so full.

 

That’s all for now,

Lindsey  

I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand.  It’s when you know you’re licked before you begin but you begin anyway and you see it through no matter what.  You rarely win, but sometimes you do.  ~Harper Lee, To Kill a Mockingbird

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

