Answers

With tired eyes but a restless mind, I sit here and type a short blog post from my bed. I have my alarm set for 5:30am to finish some readings and a response assignment that I don’t have the energy to commit to until tomorrow. 

So, why not keep myself up entirely too late by talking to the empty space I call home…and also my blog. 🙂

It’s funny how short weeks pass us by, and days turn into nights, and then before we know it our reality has changed a little from the last time we discussed things with others, wrote blog posts about circumstances, etc. which in all reality seem like just the other day? 

If you followed that and were able to bridge the gap between my phrasing and what you think I intended to communicate, then I hope you are just as perplexed as I am regarding how quickly things change. 

Just the other day, I was sleeping in and going to yoga back in my hometown desperately trying to find things to fill my time like knitting or reading novels. Now, I’m back to school and starting the last semester of my junior year of college. I’m back to making bargains with myself on when I’m going to sleep and regretting the extra time I spare to blog, eat, get ready, etc. 

My nails are nibbled down to the bone practically from nervous energy and a terrible, terrible habit and I’m trying to let the nervous energy all subside. I’m tired of fearing the unknown, the future, my path, etc. Tonight, I had a bit of a drama momma moment alone in my car while I patiently waited for my car’s engine to warm up. I was frustrated, feeling off, confused….ever have those days? I guess I do here and there, but never to the breaking point like I did today. I’m a lot of things, but I’m not normally unsure. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

